You are currently viewing Episode 51: Hopeful

Episode 51: Hopeful

Episode 51: Hopeful is about my Hope Sweater, A Hint of Summer, knitting the Graduate Scarf and responding to some comments in Episode 49 that are now over a year old and not so timely.       

           

This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast. 

Don’t forget the giveaway. I’m giving a copy of the Hope Sweater to one of you who answer the prompt below in the first 3 days or so after I post the video. Leave your Rav name or email in comment.

Find me on http//www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com 
on instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelifehttps://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/?hl=en
on Ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?set=&page=&search=&sort=status%20completed_%20status_changed_&view=large

My question for you: Have you ever recycled yarn and re-knit or re-crocheted an item? How did it work out? Any tips? Would you be interested in a recycle and Reknit KAL?

Stuff I mention in Episode 51: 

loveyourneighbormal: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/loveyourneighbormal/

Hope Sweater by Els Machon: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hope-sweater-2

knit in Wool of the Andes Sport in Midnight heather and Sagebrush: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/wool-of-the-andes-sport/c/5420110

and in Aloft in Kenai: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/aloft-super-kid-mohair/c/5420210

an Igaia Knits episode about Hope Sweater: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zqWQENqpPz4&t=3009s

A Hint of Summer from Isabell Kraemer: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/a-hint-of-summer

striping inspiration on ravelry: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/amiijjang/a-hint-of-summer

knit in yarn by Christie Archer Designs: https://www.etsy.com/people/ChristieArcher22

Christie’s vlog episode with all her 2021 knits: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p4F1U4AGjEk&t=4407s

Graduate Scarf by Two of Wands: https://www.twoofwands.com/patterns/accessories/graduate-scarf-pattern

Two of Wands blog with many free patterns: https://www.twoofwands.com/blog

knit in Hue & Me in Arrowwood and Salt: https://www.lionbrand.com/products/hue-me-yarn

My Rory Needs a Break Scarf (a Gilmore Girls-inspired knit):  https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/unicorn-stripes

Unicorn Stripes by Antonia Shankland: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/unicorn-stripes-scarf

Sockhead Slouch Hat by Kelly McClure: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sockhead-slouch-hat

Sister Mountain’s awesome blog for designing: https://www.sistermountain.com/blog

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.