You are currently viewing Episode 49: What would normal people do?

Episode 49: What would normal people do?

I show you all my Wyeth Pullover, a couple crocheted bags, lovely test knit stripes, and share your thoughts on Imposter Syndrome and lockdown lessons. 

Also, I probably didn’t edit this down enough, but I wanted to get it up and invite viewers to the #LoveYourNeighborMAL on instagram ASAP.

On my blog:https://myso-calledhandmadelife.com

On Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/

On Ravelry: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic

*****Join the #LoveYourNeighborMAL !!! ******July 20-Aug 2: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/loveyourneighbormal/?hl=en

Grand Prize is Drive In Movie by Norichan Knits: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/norichan-knits/patternshttps://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/norichan-knits/patterns

and Yarn from Fully Spun: https://fullyspun.com

The inspiration for the Make-along name (but you don’t have to be religious to participate :))

My question for you: How do you feel about the monetization of crafting? Do you let luxe yarn turn you off or do you find an alternative? Does everything about your craft seem t have a steeper price tag on it and is this healthy capitalism or not? I’m interested.

Stuff I mention in Episode 49: 

Wyeth Pullover by Alicia Plummer: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/wyeth-pullover

knit in Patons Classic Worsted, Jade Heather color: https://www.joann.com/patons-classic-wool-yarn/prd24730.html

Float Tote by Knitty Natty: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/float-tote

in Lion Brand Re-Up: https://www.lionbrand.com/products/re-up-yarn

Golden Willow by Lesley Anne Robinson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/golden-willow

Knit in KnitPicks Stroll Tonals: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/stroll-tonal/c/5420134

Crossbody Canteen Bag by Alexandra Tavel: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/crossbody-canteen-bag

knit with Lion Brand 24/7 Cotton: https://www.lionbrand.com/products/24-7-cotton?_pos=1&_sid=761448572&_ss=r

Fisherman’s Muse by LB Handknits: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fishermans-muse

knit in Nutiden Yarns by Honer och Eir: https://honer-och-eir.myshopify.com

Lovely Bicycle: https://honer-och-eir.myshopify.com

My Wood Pigeon Socks: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/smooth-operator-socks-10

Pippen Test Knit by Tamy Gore: https://www.instagram.com/p/CB8hHMwphXa/

using Blueberry Chick Yarns Gradient: https://www.etsy.com/shop/BlueberryChickYarn?ref=yr_purchases

Lace Sweater “Villanelle” by Olga Grishina: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lace-sweater-villanelle

knit in Berroco Remix Light, natural color: https://www.berroco.com/yarns/berroco-remix-light

Christie Archer Design: https://www.christiearcherdesign.com

Links on Imposter Syndrome:

Possible solutions?: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=whyUPLJZljE
an IS quiz: https://www.calmmoment.com/wellbeing/do-you-suffer-from-imposter-syndrome-take-our-quiz-and-find-out/
Tavi Gevinson’s thoughts on it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Dll2gwMQfc
Heidi Gustaad’s thoughts on it: https://www.handsoccupied.com/summer-events-2019/

Cool Summer Knits I love but probably won’t get around to making: 
Coatlicue -Sandra Guiterrez: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/coatlicue

Sunwake -Wencke Pertermann: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sunwake

Günes – Ezgi Tandoğan Onat: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/gunes

Argil – Clare Lakewood: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/argil-2
with lindy chain in Holly Berry and Conch

Into the wild- Alexandra Tavel: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/into-the-wild-tank

Zig Zag Summer by Nomad Stitches: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/zig-zag-zummer


Sustainable making links:

Making Stories Issue 1 article by Rhiannon Owens: https://www.making-stories.com/making-stories-magazine-issue-1

Aja Barber on sustainable fashion and less stuff: https://www.instagram.com/ajabarber/?hl=en

Funzies: 

Scarecrow Dougie: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2Xu8V1zTwI
Cat on piano: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DggHeuhpFvg

Justin Beaver: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DggHeuhpFvg

Max and Quackers: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=89dCR3VinMM

Raccoons on porch that look like Hazel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=enqiof-3TfE&t=1s

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.